Terms and Conditions

General Information

The merchant site www.sophieh-store.com (hereinafter referred to as the “Site” or the “webshop”) is an e-commerce site accessible via the Internet, open to any user of this network. This site and all its content is the property of SOPHIE H S.A.R.L.-S, referred to as SOPHIE H in the Site.

SOPHIE H S.A.R.L.-S details:

Registration number: 20182405354

Authority No. 10086168/0 of the “Ministère de l’Economie” of Luxembourg

VAT number : LU30076231

Email: info@sophieh-store.com

The Site allows SOPHIE H to offer for sale textile products and accessories under the brand SOPHIE H (hereinafter referred to as “Articles”) to internet users browsing the Site (hereinafter referred to as “Customer(s)”). For the purposes hereof, it is agreed that the Customer and SOPHIE H will be referred to as the “Parties” collectively, and individually as “Party” and Customer having validated an order will be referred to as “Buyer”.

The general conditions of sale are those in force at the date of placing the order. SOPHIE H reserves the right to modify at any time these terms and conditions by publishing a new version on the Site.

Articles

Only Articles appearing as available for sale on the site on the day of consultation by the Customer are offered for sale. Offers of products and prices are valid within the limit of available stock.

We are providing the utmost care and highest accuracy to the description of articles and other data available on the Site and their regular update. Nonetheless, SOPHIE H can not be held liable for non-substantial errors that may occur. Similarly, the pictures accompanying the articles are as accurate as possible but can not ensure a perfect similarity with the article in question. They are only indicative and have no contractual value.

 

Price

We do our best to ensure that information, descriptions and prices are correct. However, it is possible that errors remain. If the price of an Article you ordered turns out to be wrong, we will notify you as soon as possible and you will be able to confirm your order taking into account the correct price or cancel it. If we are unable to contact you, we will cancel the order.

 

Order

The Customer who wishes to place an order has to select different items of his choice by clicking on “Add to bag”. Orders will be accepted within the limits of available stocks. For security reason, each order is limited to a total of 5 (five) items.

After reading the summary of its order, including delivery costs, and after completing all the required information, the Customer becomes aware of the present terms and conditions and agrees to said terms and conditions by validating the order. Any order of a product offered on the Site implies acceptance by the Buyer of the present terms of sale.

The Customer is then redirected to Payplug SAS for payment processing. The Customer will choose to pay by Visa or Mastercard by following the instructions indicated.

Terms and conditions of Payplug SAS are available on https://www.payplug.com.

All data related to payment will not transit on SOPHIE H’s computer systems.

The payment validation is an electronic signature. This signature has the same power than a handwritten signature and is the proof of the entire order and of the payment due in execution of said order. Once he validated his order, the Customer becomes Buyer.

It is the customer’s responsibility to save and print their certificate of payment if he wants to keep details of his bank transaction.

In the event that, for any reason whatsoever (opposition, refusal of the emitting center …), the flow of money owed by the customer is impossible, the order can be unilaterally canceled by SOPHIE H.

After the payment, a summary document of the command is sent to the Buyer by email to the email address indicated by him. This document has value of acknowledgment.

Note that SOPHIE H can in no way be held responsible for the consequences of the indication of an invalid or incorrect email address.

 

Delivery

The webshop works from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm. SOPHIE H will make its best efforts to have the order shipped as soon as possible (between 1 and 3 working days) following your country of delivery.

It is stated that orders received via the website on Friday, Saturday or Sunday will be processed the following Monday. Orders placed on the Site on a public holiday other than a Friday, Saturday and Sunday are processed the next business day.

The Articles are offered for sale in the following geographical areas:

Germany, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Spain (excluding Ceuta and Melilla), Estonia, Finland, France (mainland only), Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal (excluding the Azores and Madeira), the Czech Republic, the United Kingdom (excluding Jersey, Guernsey and Isle of Man), Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden.

The items ordered by the Buyer are delivered at the address indicated by the Buyer, with a delivery receipt. The Buyer has the option to have the Articles delivered to an address other than his own. The delivery may however not be made to hotels or PO boxes. In case of communication of an erroneous or incomplete delivery address, in case of absence for delivery and/or in case of delivery address in a geographical aera other than the ones listed in the previous paragraph, SOPHIE H can not be held responsible for any consequences.

Orders are delivered by an internationally recognized carrier with publicly available (online) terms and conditions.

Upon expedition of your order, a confirmation email with a tracking number will be sent to you. Please note that a signature will be required upon reception of the parcel.

Associated costs to uncollected parcels and/or mistake in the delivery address, if any, will be charged to the Customer.

The delivery will not be processed in the event of force majeure, strike in transport and / or postal services.

Items are delivered within the limits of available stocks. In case of unavailability of the product ordered, SOPHIE H will honor the order for other items, the Customer will be billed only for items actually shipped or reimbursed for the unavailable items.

 

Other stipulations

For shipping, exchange and returns, please consult the “Shipping & Return” instructions available on the Site.

SOPHIE H may not be held liable for:

  • consequences if information supplied by the Buyer is incomplete or inaccurate (incorrect email, incomplete or incorrect delivery address…).
  • interruptions or delays recorded on the Site due to the performance of maintenance, technical failures, a case of force majeure, due to third parties or any circumstances whatsoever, beyond its control .
  • the inability of the customer or SOPHIE H to temporarily access the Site, due to circumstances beyond its control, such as the case of computer failure, interruptions in the telephone network, the Internet or hardware failure Internet customer’s receipt.
  • Deficiencies or incidents of the service providers (Carrier, Payplug…)
  • the total or partial non-performance of its obligations under this contract, if such non-performance is caused by an event of force majeure recognized by the case law. The Parties agree to consult as soon as possible to agree on a solution. Beyond a period of one (1) month of a force majeure interruption, the parties will be released from their obligations towards each other.

 

SOPHIE H will also be entitled to refuse any order:

  • from a customer with whom there is a dispute relating to the payment of an earlier order
  • not in conformity with the present general conditions and the “shipping and return” instructions
  • suspected of fraud

 

Applicable Law – Competent Jurisdictions

The present general conditions of sale and the contractual relations between SOPHIE H and the Buyer are subject to the Luxembourg law. In the event of a dispute, exclusive jurisdiction is conferred on the competent Luxembourg courts.

In case of divergence between the present general conditions and its French version, the French version prevails.

Conditions générales de ventes

Informations générales

Le site www.sophieh-store.com (ci-après dénommé le « Site » ou la « boutique web ») est un site de commerce électronique accessible par le réseau Internet, ouvert à tout utilisateur de ce réseau. Ce Site et tout son contenu sont la propriété de SOPHIE H S.A.R.L.-S, également dénommée SOPHIE H sur le Site.

Informations de SOPHIE H S.A.R.L.-S:

Numéro matricule : 20182405354

Autorisation de commerce n° 10086168/0 délivrée par le Ministère de l’économie du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

Numéro de TVA : LU30076231

Courriel : info@sophieh-store.com

Le Site permet à SOPHIE H de proposer à la vente des produits textiles et accessoires sous la marque SOPHIE H (ci-après dénommés les « Articles ») à des internautes navigant sur le Site (ci-après dénommés « Client(s) »). Pour l’application des présentes, il est convenu que le Client et SOPHIE H seront collectivement dénommés les « Parties » et individuellement dénommés « Partie », et que le Client ayant validé une commande sera alors dénommé « Acheteur ».

Les conditions générales de vente sont celles en vigueur à la date de la passation de la commande. SOPHIE H se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les présentes conditions générales de vente en publiant une nouvelle version sur le Site.

Articles

Seuls les Articles figurant sur le Site au jour de sa consultation par le Client et qui sont indiqués comme en vente par SOPHIE H sont proposés à la vente. Les offres d’articles et prix sont valables dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Tout en apportant le plus grand soin et la plus grande exactitude à la mise en ligne des informations, aux descriptifs des articles et aux données disponibles sur le Site ainsi qu’à leur mise à jour régulière, SOPHIE H ne saurait être tenue pour responsable des erreurs non substantielles qui pourraient survenir. De même, les photographies accompagnant les articles sont les plus fidèles possibles mais ne peuvent assurer une similitude parfaite avec l’article en cause. Celles-ci ne sont qu’indicatives et n’ont pas de valeur contractuelle.

Prix

Nous faisons de notre mieux pour que les renseignements, descriptions et prix soient exacts. Cependant, il est possible que des erreurs subsistent. Si le prix d’un article que vous avez commandé s’avère erroné, nous vous en informerons dès que possible et vous aurez la possibilité de confirmer votre commande en prenant en compte le prix correct ou de l’annuler. Si nous sommes dans l’impossibilité de vous contacter, nous annulerons la commande.

Commande

Le Client qui souhaite passer commande choisit le ou les différents Articles de son choix en cliquant sur « Ajouter au panier ». Les commandes seront acceptées dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Pour des raisons de sécurité, chaque commande est limitée à un total de 5 (cinq) articles.

Après avoir pris connaissance du récapitulatif de sa commande, des frais de livraison et après avoir renseigné l’ensemble des informations demandées, le Client prend connaissance des conditions générales de vente qu’il approuve en validant sa commande. Toute commande d’un produit proposé sur le Site implique l’adhésion de l’Acheteur aux présentes conditions générales de vente.

Le Client est ensuite redirigé vers la page du prestataire de paiement (Payplug SAS) où il choisira de payer sa commander par Visa ou Mastercard en suivant les instructions indiquées.
Les Conditions Générales de Payplug SAS sont disponibles ici :
Conditions générales de Payplug

A aucun moment les données bancaires de l’Acheteur ne transitent sur le système informatique de SOPHIE H.

La validation du paiement constitue une signature électronique. Cette signature a entre les Parties la même valeur qu’une signature manuscrite et vaut preuve de l’intégralité de la commande et de l’exigibilité des sommes dues en exécution de ladite commande. Dès qu’il a validé sa commande, le Client devient Acheteur.

Il appartient au client d’enregistrer et d’imprimer son certificat de paiement s’il souhaite conserver les détails bancaires de sa transaction.

Dans l’hypothèse où, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le débit des sommes dues par le Client s’avérerait impossible, SOPHIE H se réserve le droit d’annuler unilatéralement la commande.

A l’issue du paiement, un document récapitulatif de la commande est transmis à l’Acheteur à l’adresse électronique indiquée qu’il aura renseignée à SOPHIE H. Cet email constitue la confirmation de votre commande auprès de SOPHIE H.

SOPHIE H ne pourra en aucun cas être tenue responsable des conséquences de l’indication d’une adresse électronique non valide ou erronée.

Livraison

La boutique Web fonctionne du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 17 heures. SOPHIE H fera ses meilleurs efforts pour que la commande soit expédiée le plus rapidement possible, typiquement, entre un (1) et trois (3) jours ouvrables.

Il est entendu que les commandes enregistrées sur le Site le vendredi, le samedi ou le dimanche sont traitées le lundi suivant. Les commandes enregistrées sur le Site un jour férié autre que le vendredi, le samedi et le dimanche sont également traitées le jour ouvré suivant.

Les Articles sont proposés à la vente sur les territoires géographiques suivants :

Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Chypre, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne (hors Ceuta et Melilla), Estonie, Finlande, France (métropolitaine uniquement), Gibraltar, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Italie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Malte, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal (hors Açores et Madère), République tchèque, Royaume-Uni (hors Jersey, Guernesey et ïle de Man), Slovaquie, Slovénie, Suède.

Les Articles commandés par l’Acheteur sont livrés à l’adresse indiquée par l’Acheteur sur la page de la validation définitive de sa commande, accompagnés d’un bon de livraison. L’Acheteur a la possibilité de faire livrer les Articles à une autre adresse que la sienne. La livraison ne pourra être effectuée ni dans des hôtels ni à des boîtes postales. En cas de non-respect de ce point ou de communication d’une adresse de livraison erronée ou incomplète, d’absence lors de la livraison du colis et/ou de renseignement d’une adresse de livraison non comprise dans les zones géographiques listées ci-dessus, SOPHIE H ne pourra pas être tenue responsable des éventuelles conséquences.

Les commandes sont envoyées via un transporteur internationalement reconnu dont les conditions générales sont disponibles publiquement sur internet.

Dès que votre commande sera expédiée vous recevrez un email de confirmation avec un numéro de suivi vous permettant de tracer votre commande. Veuillez noter qu’une signature vous sera demandée lors de la réception du colis.

Les éventuels frais relatifs aux colis non réclamés et/ou aux erreurs dans l’adresse de livraison sont à charge du Client.

La livraison peut ne pas être assurée en cas de force majeure, grève des transports et/ou services postaux.

Les articles sont livrés dans la limite des stocks disponibles. En cas d’indisponibilité du produit commandé, SOPHIE H honorera la commande pour les autres articles, le Client sera facturé uniquement pour les articles effectivement expédiés ou remboursé des articles non disponibles.

Stipulations diverses

Pour l’envoi, les échanges et les retours, veuillez consulter la section « Envois & Retours » sur le Site.

SOPHIE H ne pourra pas être tenu responsable :

  • des conséquences si des informations renseignées par l’Acheteur sont incomplètes ou inexactes (email incorrect, adresse de livraison incomplète ou erronée,…).
  • des interruptions ou retards enregistrés sur le Site en raison de l’exécution de travaux de maintenance, de pannes techniques, d’un cas de force majeure, du fait de tiers ou de toutes circonstances quelles qu’elles soient, indépendamment de sa volonté.
  • de l’impossibilité du client ou de SOPHIE H d’accéder momentanément au Site, due à des faits indépendants de sa volonté, tels que les cas de panne informatique, d’interruptions du réseau téléphonique, du réseau Internet ou de défaillance du matériel de réception du client du réseau Internet.
  • Des manquements ou incidents des prestataires.
  • de la non-exécution totale ou partielle de ses obligations au titre du présent contrat, si cette non-exécution est provoquée par un événement constitutif de force majeure, reconnu comme tel par la jurisprudence. Les Parties conviennent de se concerter dans les meilleurs délais afin de trouver un arrangement. Au-delà d’un délai de un (1) mois d’interruption pour cas de force majeure, les Parties seront libérées de leurs obligations l’une envers l’autre.

SOPHIE H sera également en droit de refuser toute commande :

  • effectuée par un client avec lequel existerait un litige relatif au paiement d’une commande antérieure
  • non conforme aux présentes conditions générales de vente
  • en cas de suspicion de fraude

Loi applicable – Juridictions compétentes

Les présentes conditions générales de vente et les relations contractuelles entre SOPHIE H et l’Acheteur sont soumises à la loi luxembourgeoise. En cas de litige, la compétence exclusive est attribuée aux tribunaux luxembourgeois compétents.

En cas de divergence entre les présentes conditions générales de vente et sa traduction anglaise, la version française prévaut.